Acad calendar

2018/2019 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

S/N

ACTIVITY

DATE

DURATION

1.

Resumption and Registration for first semester 2018/2019 session

Monday 11th – Friday 22nd March, 2019

2 Weeks

2.

Commencement of Lectures

Monday 25th March – Friday 12th April, 2019

4 Weeks

3.

Matriculation and Orientation for newly admitted students

Monday 8th – Friday 12th April, 2019

1 Week

4.

Mid Semester Break

Thursday 18th – Tuesday 23rd April, 2019

4 Days

5.

Continuation of Lectures

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 14th June, 2019

8 Weeks

6.

Revision

Monday 17th June – Friday 21st June, 2019

1 Week

7.

First Semester Examinations

Monday 24th June – Saturday 6th July, 2019

2 Weeks

8.

Marking and Compilation of Results

Saturday 6th July – Wednesday 31st July, 2019

3 Week

9.

Senate Business Committee Meeting

Monday 5th – Wednesday 7th August, 2019

3 Days

10.

Senate Meeting

12th August, 2019

1 Day

11.

Second Semester, 2018/2019

Monday 22nd July – Saturday 12th October, 2019

12 Weeks

12.

Revision

Monday 14th – Saturday 19th October, 2019

1 week

13.

Second Semester Examinations

Monday 21st October – Saturday 9th November, 2019

3 Weeks

14.

Marking, Compilation and Upload of Results

Monday 11th November – Saturday 30th November, 2019

3 Weeks

15.

Departmental/Faculty Boards

Monday 2nd – Saturday 7th December, 2019

1 Week

16.

Senate Business Committee Meeting

Monday 9th – Saturday 14th December, 2019

1 Week

17.

Senate Meeting

Monday 16th December, 2019

1 Day

18.

Commencement of First Semester 2019/2020

Monday 6th January, 2020

2018/2019 Postgraduate Academic Calendar

ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
Release of admission

 

Monday 25th March,2019
Registration

 

Monday 25th March to

Friday 19th April, 2019

4 weeks
First Semester    
Lectures

 

Monday April 15th to Saturday July 20th, 2019 14 weeks including Mid-semester Break.
Mid-semester Break

 

Saturday June 1st Saturday June 8th, 2019 1 week
Exams Monday July 22nd to 2 weeks

Saturday August 3rd, 2019

Monday July 22nd to Saturday August 3rd, 2019 2 weeks
End of Semester Break

 

Monday August 5th to Saturday 17th, 2019 2 weeks
Second Semester    
Lectures

 

Monday August 19th to Saturday November 23r ,2019 14 weeks including Mid-semester Break
Mid-semester Break

 

Monday 30th September to Saturday October 5th, 2019 1 week

 

Exams

 

Monday November 25th to Saturday December 7th, 2019 2 weeks
End of Semester Break

 

Monday December 9th, 2019 to January 4th, 2020 4 weeks
School of Postgraduate Studies Board Meeting January 6th, 2020

2018/2019 Part-Time Undergraduate Academic Calendar

S/N

ACTIVITY

DATE

DURATION

1.

Resumption/commencement of lectures for second semester

Friday 1St March- Saturday, 20th Apirl, 2019.

7 weeks

2.

Second Semester Examinations

Friday 26th April.-Saturday 10th May, 2019.

2 weeks

3.

Marking and compilation of results

10th May. -25th May. 2019.

2 weeks

4.

Departmental/Faculty Board meetings

25th -31th May. 2019.

1 week

5.

Senate

6.

First Semester 2019/2020

Want to get Admission?

Get in touch, apply