Dr. Haladu Ali Gagman is the current and the fourth Substantive Dean of the Faculty. He assumes office January 2024.



Dr. Haladu Ali Gagman is a Native of Gwamlar in Dengi District of Kanam Local Government Area of plateau. He attended the famous Kakyam Primary School from 1977 to 1982. He proceeded to Government Model Secondary School Dengi in 1982 and pass out in 1987. He later Attended College of Education Akwanga from 1988 to 1991 where he obtained Nigerian Certificate in Education (NCE) in Biology/Chemistry. In his quest for further Studies, he attended University of Jos from 1998 to 2001 where he acquired BSc. Hon. Zoology. In his determination to advance his knowledge, he proceeded for his Master Degree with University of Jos from 2005 to 2007, where he obtained his MSc. In Applied Entomology and Parasitology. He attended University of Science Malaysia from 2015 to 2018 and obtained PhD in Parasitology.



His work experience began in 1992 as a Class roomTeacher with LEA Chwelnyap, Jos and Later Government College Jengre, Jos from 1996 to 2006. He Lectured in Plateau State College of Arts and Science from 2006 to 2011. He is a currently an academic Staff of Biological Science Department with 12 years of experience in the University, Spanning from 2012 till date.

Deanary History

So far, the faculty have been governed by four Substantive Deans and three overseer Deans from the inception till date. In chronological order, the Deans were: 

  1. Dr. Munkaila Kashimbila Maigari – He served as a substantive Dean from 2011 – 2014.
  2. Professor M. S. Sule – He served as overseer Dean 2014.
  3. Professor Lawal Bala Buratai – He was an overseer Dean 2015.
  4. Dr. Ahmad Aminu – He was also an overseer Dean 2016 – 2017.
  5. Dr Kabir Karamba – He served as a substantive Dean 2017 – 2021.
  6. Dr. Usman Waziri – He also served as a substantive Dean 2021- 2023.